persianbanoo

Narges Mohamadi, the deputy head of Iran’s Defenders of Human Rights Center has written a letter from Zanjan prison speaking about the pain and suffering of a mother’s separation from her children.

Narges Mohamadi is serving a six years sentence in Zanjan prison.

Below is the translation of Narges Mohamadi’s letter as published by Advar News.

Who is responsible for this pain?

Who shares this pain with me?

I am a human rights activist, my concern and struggles have been to improve human rights condition everywhere on the planet Earth.

I have no intention of acquiring power or a high position. I accompany my weak body with my thoughts and my heart, on a path so I can put a smile on someone’s lips or give them love.

This is my hope and desire and is the excuse for my being alive. Even if I am able to only put…

View original post 2,217 more words